Tech Notes: None

Air locker locking differentials allow you to tackle the toughest terrain. The world's premier traction aid, ARB air lockers keep you moving in all conditions.


A complete air locker kit: replacement differential, activation switch, solenoid valve, air line and bulkhead fittings.


Please note: Not all units are supplied with replacement carrier bearings.


"With our improved two piece design available right across the range, along with the addition of forged gears and an industry leading five year warranty, ARB Air Lockers are now better built and better backed than ever before.


Created to provide 100% traction on demand, without sacrificing any of your vehicle's highway driving performance, ARB Air Lockers employ a 12 volt ARB Air Compressor designed to activate (and deactivate) a solid and durable locking mechanism inside the differential. This gives you the traction you need, when you need it, all at the flip of a switch and all within the comfort of the driver's seat.


The advantage of the ARB Air Locker lies in the pneumatically operated locking system inside the differential. When activated, the Air Locker prevents the differential gears from rotating and therefore prevents the axle shafts from turning independently of each other. With both wheels tied directly to the rotation of the ring gear, the vehicle maintains maximum possible traction at all times. When unlocked, it operates just like a conventional 'open' differential.


In addition to providing outright improvements to a 4x4's off road capabilities, the Air Locker offers significant environmental benefits. An Air Locker equipped vehicle can be driven in a slower, safer and more controlled manner, greatly reducing the likelihood of vehicle damage and environmental impact."


RD131, Toyota Land Cruiser 100 Series IFS, Front, 30 Spline, ARB Air Locker

    • 1998-2007 Toyota Landcruiser UZJ100 FZJ100 HDJ100 Front
    • 1999-2007 Lexus LX470 Front
    • 2001-2005 Lexus IS300
    • 2005-2014 Lexus GS300, GS350, GS400, GS420 & GS460
    • 1986-1993 Toyota Supra
    • 1989-1992 Toyota Cressida
    • 1987-2009 Toyota Crown (Non US model)
    • 1999-2005 Lexus IS200 (non US model)
    • 2012-2016 Scion FR-S
    • 2012 & Newer Subaru BRZ
    • 2012 & Newer Toyota 86